0. LEARN ABOUT THE PROGRAM AND YOUR ELIGIBILITY

Before submitting a basic application (Basisantrag) to Clubcommission Berlin e.V., please be sure to review the official funding guidelines for the “Schallschutz Clubs”/"Club Soundproofing" program. This page provides a simplified overview and key milestones for the Soundproofing Fund application and implementation process. Many questions are also answered on the FAQ page

Official materials for program review must be submitted in German. Please contact us with questions or concerns. If you have further questions, please contact us via email. If needed, a phone consultation can also be scheduled.

 1. BASIC APPLICATION (BASISANTRAG)

The basic application (available only in German) is the first stage of the application process and is the formal basis for next steps. The application contains the essential information about the applicant, their formal eligibility, and the existing conflict situation. The following documents are required for a complete basic application:

  • Application (DE)
  • Project Documents Checklist (available in German and English)
  • GEMA-Nachweiß or proof of events (due to pandemic, 2019 and 2018 also accepted)
  • Gewerbeanmeldung (Business registration)
  • Handelsregister / Transparenzregister Auszug (Commercial register / transparency register excerpt)
  • Rental contract

After eligibility has been confirmed, Clubcommission Berlin e.V. will commission the preparation of a soundproofing report.

2. CREATION OF THE SOUNDPROOFING REPORT (SCHALLSCHUTZGUTACHTEN)

After receiving the Basisantrag (basic application) and confirming eligibility requirements, Clubcommission Berlin will contact you to arrange for the preparation of a soundproofing report (Schallschutzgutachtens), otherwise called a Prüfbericht, or test report. Otherwise, a notice of ineligibility will be issued.

The Clubcommission Berlin e.V. commissions the preparation of soundproofing reports. Acoustics experts conduct an appraisal of the premises to produce an “as-is” analysis and a list of measures that would effectively improve sound insulation. The applicant does not bear any costs for the expert assessment.
Based on the report’s recommendations, you as the applicant decide which measures you would like to implement with the soundproofing fund’s support. A qualified and binding cost estimate of the measure is then created by the applicant. 

This soundproofing analysis is thus a required, fundamental prerequisite for funding approval. The expert opinion will in all cases remain available for the applicant’s future use.

3. MAIN APPLICATION (HAUPTANTRAG)

On the basis of the soundproofing report, the applicant makes the final decision to submit the main application with concrete planned measures. This is not a new application to be submitted. It consists of the already submitted basic application; an informal application letter with description of the planned measures and their financial scope; offers or quotations (if possible); all necessary clarifications; and all existing expert opinions and projections.
On the page Downloads and Documents you will find the documents necessary for the main application. Please note these must be submitted in German.

In submitting the main application, the applicant also declares their legally binding commitment to contribute 10-20% of the total cost of the project (percentage determined by the funding amount). If the applicant plans to make this contribution through their own technical or manual work on the project, market prices for these services must be determined. The club’s own contribution amount is included in the application consideration (and if necessary, prioritization) process for funding. Applicants are expected to carry out supporting measures for the application themselves and to describe and identify these in the final report on the measure.

4. EVALUATION BY A JURY OF EXPERTS

All applications are evaluated by an independent expert jury and prioritized in terms of their urgency and the amount of funding provided. Incomplete or incorrectly-formulated main applications will be rejected, and less urgent cases may be deferred in favor of those with acute pressure to act. If the jury receives more formally correct, complete and reasonable applications than can be realized with the available funding, such applications may also be rejected.

The jury will meet several times during the funding period. Please contact the program managers for exact dates. In principle, there is no entitlement to funding. The Senate Department for Economics, Energy and Public Enterprises, as funder and appeals body, has the fundamental right to revoke decisions of the jury if it sees justified reasons for doing so. In the event of a dispute, it is the legal actor.

5. PROJECT IMPLEMENTATION

The jury’s final decision will be sent to the applicant club. After this decision, the applicant club must obtain (at least) three market offers for all services and products included in the planned action. If no three providers can be identified, or if the measure includes services individually tailored to the location that can only be provided by one provider, award notices (Vergabevermerke) are required for this purpose.

The applicant shall set up a separate project account for the implementation of the approved measure. It shall use this account completely and exclusively for all financial transactions in connection with the grant.

As a rule, grant funds are paid out in instalments after the applicant provides proof of their own contribution. Grant funds may only be requested if they are needed for payments due in the following two months. Payment of additional instalments will be made only with proof that the previous instalment has been spent in full.

The applicant is responsible for ensuring that all work under the measure is completed in a professional and timely manner.

6. COMPLETION OF THE PROJECT

For the completion of the project and the final grant, the applicant must submit the evaluation form (Evaluationsbogen), final report (Abschlussbericht) with photo documentation, and proof of use of prior funds. After completion of the measure, the work carried out, including the applicant’s own contributions, will be financially settled with the funding body. Unused funding must be returned.

In addition, after completion of the project, the proof of use (Verwendungsnachweis) must be submitted by mail to Clubcommission Berlin e.V. with the following documents:

  • Project documentation
  • List of receipts in table format
  • Overview of net payments
  • Original invoices (for grant payments)
  • Accounting document & copy of invoices from applicant’s own contribution

0. INFORMIERE DICH ÜBER DAS FÖRDERPROGRAMM UND DEINE FÖRDERWÜRDIGKEIT

Bevor du ein Basisantrag bei der Clubcommission Berlin e.V. stellst, lies dir bitte unbedingt die Förderrichtlinie des Programm “Schallschutz Clubs” durch. Auf dieser Seite wird die Antragstellung und Durchführung von deinem Projekt im Rahmen des Schallschutzfonds anhand von Meilensteinen vereinfacht dargestellt. Viele Fragen zu dem Verfahren werden auch auf der FAQ-Seite beantwortet.

Falls du weitere Fragen hast, nimm gerne per E-Mail mit uns Kontakt auf. Wir können anschließend auch ein telefonisches Beratungsgespräch vereinbaren.

 1. BASISANTRAG

Der Basisantrag ist die erste Stufe des Antragsverfahrens und gilt als formale Grundlage für das weitere Vorgehen. Der Antrag enthält die wesentlichen Informationen zum Antragstellenden, seiner/ihrer formalen Förderfähigkeit und der vorhandenen Konfliktlage. Folgende Unterlage sind für einen vollständigen Basisantrag notwendig:

  • Antrag
  • Projektunterlagen Checkliste
  • GEMA-Nachweis oder Nachweis von Veranstaltungen (Pandemiebedingt auch für 2019 und 2018 möglich)
  • Gewerbeanmeldung
  • Handelsregister / Transparenzregister Auszug
  • Nutzungsverenbarung / Mietvertrag für die Räumlichkeiten

Nach der Prüfung der formalen Förderfähigkeit, wird die Erstellung eines Schallschutzgutachtens durch die Clubcommission Berlin e.V. in Auftrag gegeben.

2. ERSTELLUNG DES SCHALLSCHUTZGUTACHTENS

Nach dem Eingang des Basisantrags und der Prüfung aller Fördervoraussetzungen (Feststellung einer grundsätzlichen Förderfähigkeit) nimmt die Clubcommission Berlin mit dir Kontakt auf, um die Erstellung eines Schallschutzgutachtens (anders genannt Prüfberichtes) zu vereinbaren. Andernfalls ergeht ein Hinweis auf mangelnde Förderfähigkeit.

Die Erstellung von Schallschutzgutachten wird von der Clubcommission Berlin e.V. in Auftrag gegeben. Mit der Begutachtung durch Akustik-Expert:innen erfolgt eine Bestandsanalyse der Räumlichkeiten sowie die Auflistung der Maßnahmen, die für die Verbesserung des Schallschutzes wirksam wären. Anhand der Empfehlungen im Gutachte entscheidest du über die Maßnahmen, die du im Rahmen des Schallschutzfonds Förderprogramms umsetzen möchtest. Eine qualifizierte und verbindliche Kostenabschätzung der Maßnahme erfolgt durch die Antragstellenden. Die Erstellung des Gutachtens verursacht für Antragstellende keine zusätzliche Kosten.

Das Schallschutzgutachten ist somit für die Bewilligung von Fördermitteln eine zwingend erforderliche, konzeptionelle Voraussetzung. Das Gutachten verbleibt in jedem Falle zur weiteren Verwendung bei der antragstellenden Organisation.

3. Hauptantrag

Auf Grundlage des erstellten Schallschutzgutachtens entscheidet sich der/die Antragstellende final zur Einreichung des Hauptantrags mit konkret geplanten Maßnahmen. Dieser ist kein neu zu stellender Antrag, sondern besteht aus dem bereits eingereichten Basisantrag, dem formlosen Antragsschreiben mit Beschreibung der geplanten Maßnahmen und deren finanziellen Umfang, wenn möglich Angeboten sowie allen notwendigen Erklärungen, allen vorhandenen Gutachten und Prognosen.
Auf der Seite Downloads und Unterlagen findest du die für den Hauptantrag notwendigen Dokumente.

Mit der Entscheidung für den Hauptantrag erklärt der/die Antragstellende rechtsverbindlich auch die Zusage zur Beibringung eines Eigenanteils in Höhe von 10-20% des Gesamtvolumens des Projekts, abhängig von der Förderhöhe. Sofern dies durch die Erbringung handwerklicher Eigenleistungen erfolgen soll, sind marktübliche Preise für diese Leistungen zu ermitteln. Die Höhe der durch den Club zu erbringenden Eigenleistung fließt im Rahmen der Antragstellung in die abschließende Betrachtung und ggf. Priorisierung einer Förderung mit ein. Es wird erwartet, dass Antragstellende begleitende Maßnahmen zum Antrag in Eigenleistung erbringen und diese im Abschlussbericht über die Maßnahme beschreiben und ausweisen.

4. Bewertung durch Fachjury

Alle Anträge werden von einer unabhängigen Fachjury begutachtet und hinsichtlich ihrer Dringlichkeit sowie des eingebrachten Eigenanteils priorisiert. Unvollständige oder formal fehlerhafte Hauptanträge werden abgelehnt, weniger dringliche Fälle eventuell zu Gunsten von solchen mit akutem Handlungsdruck zurückgestellt. Sollten mehr formal einwandfreie, vollständige und sinnvolle Anträge eingehen, als mit der zu Verfügung stehenden Fördersumme realisierbar sind, müssen Ablehnungen auch gegenüber solchen Anträgen erfolgen.

Die Jury kommt in der Förderperiode mehrfach zusammen, genaue Termine sind bei den Programmverantwortlichen zu erfragen. Ein Anspruch auf Förderung besteht grundsätzlich nicht. Die Senatsverwaltung für Wirtschaft, Energie und Betriebe hat als Mittelgeber und Widerspruchsinstanz grundsätzlich das Recht, Entscheidungen der Jury zu widerrufen, wenn sie dafür berechtigte Gründe sieht. Im Streitfalle ist sie der juristisch handelnde Akteur.

5. Umsetzung des Projektes

Nach dem Bewilligungsbescheid, der dem antragstellenden Club nach dem Juryentscheid zugeht, muss dieser für alle Dienstleistungen und Produkte der geplanten Maßnahme (mindestens) drei Angebote auf dem “Markt” einholen. Falls keine drei Anbieter zu ermitteln sind oder die Maßnahme individuell auf den Ort zugeschnittene Leistungen beinhaltet, die nur von einem Anbieter erbracht werden können, so sind hierfür Vergabevermerke notwendig.

Der/die Antragstellende richtet zur Umsetzung der bewilligten Maßnahme ein separates Projektkonto ein. Dieses nutzt er/sie vollständig und ausschließlich für alle im Zusammenhang mit der Förderung stehenden finanziellen Transaktionen.

Die Zuwendungsmittel werden in der Regel nach dem Nachweis des erbrachten Eigenanteils in Raten ausgezahlt. Zuwendungsmittel dürfen nur angefordert werden, wenn sie in den folgenden zwei Monaten für fällige Zahlungen benötigt werden. Die Zahlung weiterer Tranchen erfolgt nur bei Nachweis der vollständigen Verwendung der vorherigen Tranche.

Der/die Antragstellende ist dafür verantwortlich, dass alle Arbeiten im Rahmen der Maßnahme fach- und fristgerecht ausgeführt werden.

6. Abschluss des Projektes

Für den Abschluss des Projektes und die letzte Zuwendung müssen Evaluationsbogen, Abschlussbericht mit Fotodokumentation und Nachweis über bisherige Verwendung der Mittel eingereicht werden. 
Nach Beendigung der Maßnahme werden die erfolgten Arbeiten inkl. der Eigenanteile gegenüber dem Fördergeber finanziell abgerechnet. Nicht verbrauchte Fördergelder müssen zurückgegeben werden.
Außerdem muss nach Abschluss des Projektes ein Verwendungsnachweis mit folgenden Unterlagen postalisch beim Clubcommission Berlin e.V. eingereicht werden:

  • Projektdokumentation
  • Tabellarische Belegliste
  • Übersicht Nettozahlungen
  • Rechnungen im Original (für Zahlungen aus der Fördersumme)
  • Buchungsbeleg & Kopie der Rechnungen aus dem Eigenanteil