Since 2018, Clubcommission Berlin e.V. has operated the „Club Soundproofing“ funding program on behalf of the Senate Department for Economics, Energy and Public Enterprises (Senatsverwaltung für Wirtschaft, Energie und Betriebe). The program subsidizes noise-reducing measures for music clubs necessary to avoid conflicts and complaints from residents. This ensures the sustainable coexistence of both residential areas and club operations in close proximity, with respect to the different needs of all affected stakeholders.

This page lists soundproofing fund recipients, including both current and completed projects.

ATTENTION: Special situation for applications and early start of measures during the provisional budget period beginning 01.01.2022.

Due to the elections to the Berlin House of Representatives on 26.09.2021 and the new formation of the Berlin state government, the Berlin House of Representatives will not be able to pass the budget law for fiscal years 2022/23 as scheduled. Thus, there is not yet a formal basis for the Berlin administration to manage budgetary funds. In this case, Article 89 of Berlin’s constitution authorizes the Senate to provisionally manage the budget.

Given this context, the following special situation applies to applications and permissions for early start of measures during this ‘provisional budget management’ period beginning 01.01.2022:

  • Decisions on new applications can only be issued once the budget law has been passed by the Berlin House of Representatives and published in the Amtsblatt (official journal), which is expected to take place in July 2022.
  • If an early start (i.e. commencing implementation of measures before funding is received) is not automatically granted when the application is submitted, it can be approved after review of the application documents.
  • Early start of measures is at the applicant’s own risk in all cases. The approval of an early start does not automatically entitle applicants grant funding.
  • If no or insufficient funding is made available by the budget legislator for the years 2022/2023, the applications must be rejected.

Seit 2018 führt die Clubcommission Berlin e.V. im Auftrag der Senatsverwaltung für Wirtschaft, Energie und Betriebe das Förderprogramm „Schallschutz Clubs“ durch. Das Programm bezuschusst lärmmindernde Maßnahmen der Musikclubs, die erforderlich sind, um Konflikte und Klagen der Anwohner:innen zu vermeiden. Damit wird die Verträglichkeit von Wohnraum und Clubbetrieb in direkter Nachbarschaft mit Rücksicht auf die unterschiedlichen Bedürfnisse der Betroffenen nachhaltig gewährleistet.
Hier findest du im Rahmen von Schallschutzfonds geförderte, laufende und bereits abgeschlossene Projekte.

ACHTUNG: Besonderheiten bei Antragstellung und vorzeitigem Maßnahmebeginn während der vorläufigen Haushaltswirtschaft ab 01.01.2022

Aufgrund der Wahlen zum Berliner Abgeordnetenhaus am 26.09.2021 und der Neubildung der Berliner Landesregierung wird das Abgeordnetenhaus von Berlin das Haushaltsgesetz für die Haushaltsjahre 2022/23 nicht rechtzeitig beschließen können. Somit liegt für die Berliner Verwaltung keine formelle Grundlage zur Bewirtschaftung von Haushaltsmitteln vor. In diesem Fall ist nach Artikel 89 der Verfassung von Berlin der Senat zur vorläufigen Haushaltswirtschaft ermächtigt.

Vor diesem Hintergrund gelten bei Antragstellung und vorzeitigem Maßnahmebeginn während der sog. vorläufigen Haushaltswirtschaft ab 01.01.2022 folgende Besonderheiten:

  • Eine Bescheiderteilung auf eingehende Anträge kann erst erfolgen, wenn das Haushaltsgesetz vom Berliner Abgeordnetenhaus verabschiedet und im Amtsblatt veröffentlicht wird. Dies erfolgt voraussichtlich im Juli 2022.
  • Sofern ein vorzeitiger Maßnahmebeginn nicht schon automatisch bei Antragstellung eingeräumt wird, kann er nach Prüfung der Antragsunterlagen zugelassen werden.
  • In jedem Fall erfolgt der vorzeitige Maßnahmebeginns auf eigenes Risiko des Antragstellers. Aus der Zulassung des vorzeitigen Maßnahmebeginns kann kein Anspruch auf Gewährung einer Zuwendung hergeleitet werden.
  • Sollten für die Jahre 2022/2023 keine oder nicht ausreichend Fördermittel vom Haushaltsgesetzgeber zur Verfügung gestellt werden, müssen die Anträge abgelehnt werden.